Re-Evaluating Future plans

In my near future I see myself as an EMT, I have my EMT certificate that I obtained through Mendocino College but I still haven’t taken my test; i’m going to soon. Im still getting some schooling done as I would like to one day move up to be a Paramedic. My ideal job for the future would be a paramedic I love helping people and making things better. I work at Starbucks at the moment as a barista going on my fourth month now and staying busy. In five years I would like to see myself done with school, maybe still in Paramedic school but no more math and english. Living my life happily in a nice house with reliable cars. I want to move but i’m not sure where to at the moment, possibly up by Redding or down by Napa. I will still be with my amazing loving boyfriend and the be big sister I have bee for many years.

To get to my goals in five years I need to really focus on school, work and take my EMT test now. Also get a lot of experience with working on the ambulance and take some anatomy courses for my Paramedic. Right now my main concern is school and my EMT test. I feel that i’m still on the right track but I need to stay focused and work hard to reach them.

Leave a comment